R11e-5HacT / R11e-2HPnD very bad

Hello Users

I have installed two new WLAN PCI Express cards but now the WLAN quality is extremely bad. I have built these two cards: R11e-5HacT / R11e-2HPnD and two Linksys WRT002ANT WLAN antennas.

What am I doing wrong?

I must also honestly say that I am a beginner and therefore I do not know any more. Have I overlooked something?

Two other users here in the forum have almost the same WLAN setup and I just ordered the hardware and imitated everything …

Update:

My router is in the living room and that is about 10 meters away and at present my AVM WLAN repeater does not run. But with my Samsung Smartphone I can already build a connection but the WLAN signal is too bad …

Could you give the output of the following commands

iw wlan1 scan

ifconfig

iwconfig

cat /etc/config/wireless

iw reg get

Do remove ssid and remove passwords.

Also have made sure that all those plugs are tightly in place? I have replaced the 2.4 GHz and those MMXC plugs i really had to push it in to place.

Which antennas have you placed there? By looking at the 2.4 GHz cables counting from left. No 2 + No 4 antennas are for the 2.4 Ghz while 1,3,5 have been set to be used by the 5 GHz card.

btw, which wifi-network are is bad? Or are they both bad?

I have all MMCX plug checked again and all plug connections are ok.

If I am in the living room me then the WLAN is 2.4 GHz good but in the bedroom all WLAN networks are very bad. I have yesterday my avm wlan repeater restarted and set up and now the 2.4 GHz WLAN is much better also in the bedroom! Very left and quite right are the 5 GHz antennas installed and the last 5 Ghz antenna is in the middle of the router.

I have today 3 TP-Link TL-ANT2408CL antennas get and I have replaced with the original antennas and now the WLAN signal is better and hopefully the 5 Ghz WLAn is also more stable!

Here is still some smaller Info … left and right are very expensive Linksys WRT002ANT antennas…

Better News