NOOB on OMNIA router needs help

Hi everyone.

A NOOBY to OMNINA router but I have had a lot of UNIX and some Lunix experience

I have an email issue on the auto update section. The one that offers me the option of several update email messages upon a update push. I filled out the screen form for this, but one section indicated (the little ? info button) that this field will be added to the email address right before the @ sign??? If this is the way it really works, That would make my e-mail gxxxxxxx@myisp.c-o-m into gxxxxxxx"whatsinthatfield"@-myisp.c-o-m ??? That name doesn’t exist on my isp.c-o-m The email attempt whether test or update does fail, I don’t get e-mail messages and I get a message “This is a test error message Please ignore” message I have to dismiss every time I hit the TEST button or get a real UPDATE. Shouldn’t that field just go to the “SUBJECT” field of the e-mail. That would leave my e-mail address intact and notify me by “SUBJECT” who it came from by “whateverwassinthatfiled” and be successfully sent?
(Using OMNIA mail.) Am I doing something wrong?? Do I have a different problem??
I Just know right now I don’t get any e-mails.

I NEED!!! to “WAN remote in, administer my router” (Router is located 100 miles away) but what I see as a very silly way (IMHO being the OMNIA NOOB that I am ;)) to administer/install the remote console security token.