No internet connectivity in Turris_OS LXC container

Hello everyone,

I started playing with my Turris Omnia and I am really struggling to have internet connectivity working when creating a LXC container with the download template set to Turris_OS stable

lxc-create -n test -t download
Distribution: Turris_OS
Release: stable
Architecture: armv7l

The DHCP client does not send a DHCP request as expected, and this issue could be related to this discussion:

But the fix suggested there works only for the Debian template

Moreover, even setting a fixed address in the container config does not work for me, the network configuration inside the container seems wrong:

root@test:~# ifconfig
br-lan Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr D8:58:D7:00:2B:B6
inet addr:192.168.1.1 Bcast:192.168.1.255 Mask:255.255.255.0
inet6 addr: fd5e:6a7:4280::1/60 Scope:Global
inet6 addr: fe80::da58:d7ff:fe00:2bb6/64 Scope:Link
UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
RX packets:11 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
TX packets:11 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
RX bytes:760 (760.0 B) TX bytes:1474 (1.4 KiB)

eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr D8:58:D7:00:2B:B6
UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
RX packets:34 errors:0 dropped:7 overruns:0 frame:0
TX packets:23 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
RX bytes:3074 (3.0 KiB) TX bytes:2418 (2.3 KiB)

lo Link encap:Local Loopback
inet addr:127.0.0.1 Mask:255.0.0.0
inet6 addr: ::1/128 Scope:Host
UP LOOPBACK RUNNING MTU:65536 Metric:1
RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0 txqueuelen:1
RX bytes:0 (0.0 B) TX bytes:0 (0.0 B)

Has anyone experienced this and knows what can be missing in the template configuration? I tried to search in the community documentation but found nothing related to that specific Turris_OS template

Thanks