LXC container - Ubuntu22.04 and UP no longer have LAN connetion

First of First hello.
I am not very active user here as i am not very good with linux and i stumble across problem that i cannot find online.
I am user of Turris Omnia 2GB with USB3 drive for LXC that was running Pihole filter on Ubuntu 20.
Yesterday Turris start to “lag” on loading websites so i turn it off and scan USB3 drive for wear and find that flashdrive had many dead sectors so i replaced it.
Sadly the volume image from USB that i have as “backup” did not work i must start over again configure LXC Ubuntu with PI hole

First i noticed Ubuntu20 is no longer option for LXC container only u22.04-u23.04-u23.10.
I did install 22.04 (supported by pi-hole) and even 23.10 but both have same problem…
Upon “lxc-attach -n ubuntu1” and trying “nslookup github.com” the container have no connection.

;; communications error to ::1#53: connection refused
;; communications error to 127.0.0.1#53: connection refused
;; no servers could be reached

“ip a” tell me i have none IPv4 address on eth0.

Without connection i cannot install PI-hole.
Very little info from web that tell me something about not generated/created “netplan” and also that Ubuntu 22+ have problem with “legacy iptables” like = “# Warning: iptables-legacy tables present”

So i am stuck with Ubuntu as Pi hole install script support this OS and i did not find LXC Debian (armv7l) for my Turris

Yes i also did search this forum, and i did not find this problem.
Thank you for any reply

Remove package cloud-init and restart container

If you want Debian use this repo:

Thank you for reply
By removing cloud-init package and container restart = Turris no longer see and index LXC container with IP in client list.
nslookup command run inside Ubuntu LXC container bring 4 lines of comunication error instead of 3.
This give me feels that cloud package was doing something and by removing it render Ubuntu total invisible to Turris…