IPV6 cable modem issues

Hello there, today my cable modem & ISP provider activated IPV6. The cable modem is in bridge mode.
Great, so i activated ipv6 in reForis. i used the DHCPv6 option, and since i am a nOOb, i put this on auto…
Now…all seems to work well to the outside. all connections work, streaming , torrents, everything…

BUT. now, my cable modem has the 192.168.100.1 adress ( or even 192.168.178.1 ) . When i reboot the omnia, i get a DHCP adress from the modem on ipv4. it is 88.89.xx.xx , my ext ip is xx3.xx.xx.xx. according to ip lookup. And now i cant reach the cable modem anymore… 192.168.100.1 says no ping.

So as soon as this is active : Protocol: Dual-Stack Lite (RFC6333)
Address: 192.0.0.2/32
Gateway: 0.0.0.0

I cant reach my cable modem anymore. No clue why, but i suspect it has something to do with that dual stack thingie…

ok, solved it. shouldertap, no clue. I will leave it on the forum, so others might find it helpfull?

the default gateway option was the trick. unselect both WAN and WAN6 default gateway X , select the WAN, and after select WAN6 default gateway. that solved the IP4 gateway connectivity issue. And so modem is reachable.

well, all is not well yet…if i reboot, i have to do this again… does someone know here if you have to make just one ( ip4 or ipv 6 ) the default gateway ?

That is DS-Lite.
You can add option iface_dslite '0' to your wan6 interface under /etc/config/network to don’t have it auto created.

yep, that is automagic starting after 20 seconds. The problem is though that if i reboot the router, i have to manually de-select and select the option default gateway in the IP4 WAN section, see picture

Otherwise my ip4 gateway does not work. Don’t know if this is a bug, but it sure looks like something is less optimal with this type of auto-config.