Help needed to setup Haas

Hi,

I am trying to set up Haas on a Turris Omnia (Turris OS 5.3.11).

I think the part with the registration on haas.nic.cz is ok and I have used a token to create a device. The thing is I don’t see any session there and I guess that after 3 days I should.

I think (I’m no expert) that it’s more a firewall related issue. Here is a description of my internal network:

Internet ---- ISP router (1) ------ Turris Omnia (2) ------ Internal network (and a ssh server running on my linux server (3)).

On (1), all traffic is forwarded to (2).

On (2), I created a port forward rule so that all incoming ssh traffic goes to (3). I did that before trying to setup Haas. Traffic to port 22 of Turris goes to port 7777 to linux server. Works from outside as expected.

Now I created another rule on Turris in order to be able to connect to it via ssh from internal network. I need to do this since Haas listens on port 22 (right?). I tried setting external port of Turris to 22222 form source zone WAN to internal port 22 to destination zone lan. Restarted firewall. Now I can connect from internal network with -P 22 or -P 22222, which is strange.

That’s what I tried and is clearly not correct. Thinking about this, how can a traffic on port 22 go to Haas with the port forward rule to my linux server on port 7777 instead of going to the Haas honeypot? I’m doing something wrong but do not see what (again, no network expert here).

Could someone help me here?

Thanks a lot!

He describes the situation a bit, for my head :-), complicated and unintelligible

HaaS monitors ports 21, 22, 23, 25, 80 and 587. If any of your applications use one of these ports, HaaS will not monitor and forward them. If you want and your application allows it, you can redirect its traffic so that it does not conflict with the ports used for HaaS.