What commands are required to change connected usb flash disk?

Hello,
I am new to Turris and I must say also to Linux. I somehow managed to mount usb flash disk to my Turris based on commands found online. I have it as /mnt/usb and it is also detected as Storage in Foris environment ( displayed as sda srv - General UDisk (1 GiB) btrfs, Device currently in use is sda).
Now, I would like to change physically the flash disc to bigger one. What commands needs to be issued in console and what is the correct order of commands to be used? In order to use new (replaced) flash in the same way (as storage).
I tried to disconnect old flash physically and connect new one, but Storage in Foris environment displayed error page and I am guessing that initially, dismount or something like that is needed.
Please help me.
Thank you

Ola,

Regular USB disk mounted somewhere can be remounted using LUCI/MountPoint section or via ssh.
“Storage” USB disk can be mounted/unmounted same way as regular usb drive. … but, you have to check/change “/etc/config/storage” and provide correct/related “UUID” of the new partition.

Now it is question if you want just fresh new “bigger” storage (and you are fine with full or partial data loss) or you want to actually migrate data from actual to new and swap them (on-fly or dirty way).

Exact steps, chm … id depends what you really want. You can just unplug old , plug new, do the necessary changes in FORIS/Storage (and it will format, change the config for you automatically). Once done, plug the old usb again (mount it to some other mount point/folder) copy data from old to new.